3 days since I am diagnosed invasive grade 2, I am terrified...

I am like you newly diagnosed and I am terrified too. We wouldn’t be human if we weren’t. I was diagnosed on the 15th Aug and have surgery on the 8th. The last two weeks have been a nightmare in that I had to have bone scan, MRI, CT etc. On Friday they were confirmed as ‘clear’ and that all I had was what they knew about - CA left breast with nodes - I think the terminology is correct but I am new to this. Reading some of the other posts on this web site has helped me. Others have been where we are and got through so it can be done although I think for all of us it must be one of the toughest things we have to deal with in life. Diane

I have posted this on behalf of new user Tania.

Kind regards Sam (BCC Facilitator)

Hi, I have been reading all the messages on this board since I have been diagnosed and I have only had a chance to speak to my dr once the day he told me it is invasive grade 2 and it is 4cm and too big to operate and suggestion is chemo first and opeartion after when the size of tumor is smaller I will have an operation. Please some advice what is going to happen next , I know I have another appointment on monday and more tests to be done like bone scan, liver u/s , c x r , c.t scan. these are all so new to me I have never had anything serious before except giving birth to my two beautiful children now 16 and 14
I am 39 years old and found a lump on my 2nd day having holiday by the beach in sunny Turkey. Spend the rest of my holiday worrying and finding hospitals and getting mammogram and ultrasound done( although worried like mad but still tried to complete my 2 weeks holiday). I was told stop my holiday and go and get this sorted asap.