Advice on hair loss

Hi
My hair has just started falling out, i.e. if I run my hands through it then I get about 10 or so hairs in my hands (I know the advice here would be SO DON’T DO THAT! but it’s almost like morbid curiousity). So far it isn’t noticeable to look at. I have really cut down on how much I wash it but it’s been over a week now since I washed it and it’s getting really itchy (although this could be due to the loose hair I suppose). I’m worried that if I wash it, loads will fall out all at once and it will become really noticeable. So, can anyone advise me on what’s best i.e. should I wash it or not at this stage? I know everyone’s hair loss experience is different but a general idea would be useful. The whole hair loss thing isn’t bothering me too much at the moment but that’s probably because it isn’t noticeable yet. So, to wash or not to wash, I guess, sums it up.
By the way this is my first time on a forum like this, I am due my second chemo of eight later this week, the plan at the moment is 4 FEC then 4 T if that helps people answer my question.
Thanks

hi, welcome to the forum. I know nothing at all about hair loss, because I am quite new on the journey, not even properly diagnosed, but there are lots of people here who have had treatment with and without cold caps. I am sure one will come along soon. I will check again tomorrow morning and if you have not had a reply i will bump you back up to the top again.

you will get such a lot of advice and support here. In the meantime try clicking on the links on the left hand side on undergoing treatment and you might find some answers there