anxious about dent?

Hi I am new to this, I’m 43 with an underactive thyroid, currently on thyroxine. about a mth ago i noticed my glands on my neck were swollen, they still are (not painfull). 2 wks ago i noticed a substantial dent in my right breast. I had a benign lump removed about 10 yrs ago. The dent has appeared about a cm below and to the right of my old scar. It looks like ive had a hugh lump removed. Went to see the GP on Tue and he is referring me to the breast clinic (urgent). My ESR level is 13? and i had a negative test for glandula fever, the doc want to repeat the tests in 2 wks. Im driving myself crazy with worry. My mum died of breast cancer when she was 50. Should i be worried?

Hello Bashfull

This must be a very worrying time for you.
Whilst waiting for replies maybe you would like to talk things through with a member of our helpline staff who are there to offer emotional support as well as practical information.
The free phone number is 0808 800 600 and the lines are open Monday to Friday 9.00 to 5.00 and Saturday 9.00 to 2.00.

Best wishes
June, moderator

Hi there, really sorry that you have had to join us here, and hope that your scare turns out to be nothing serious. I would suggest that you maybe give the helpline a call tomorrow, as there really really helpful.

Keep us posted.

SGL

Thanks for you messages of support its really appreciated. Im still waiting for a date from the Breast clinic, I have phoned and the app is in the post.

However my dent is changing, there are lumps appearing daily around it and when i lift my arm up it look like a crater.

Im so worried i cant eat sleep or function properly, hence on here at midnight. I really hope the app arrives tomorrow at least i will know then.

Sorry to rant but Im going crazy.

hi,