Any nurses out there?

Hello,
Just wondering if there are any nurses out there who have undergone diagnosis and treatment and are either working, given it up etc?

I am nearly 6 years post diagnosis, last surgery was 18/12 ago. I have been nursing for approx 26 years.

I am still working (just!) but can’t tell you what a stuggle it feels. I currently do 22 hours.

I have utterly taken such a bashing to my confidence(where did it go?!)and have feelings of really not coping or wanting to have anything more to do with a hospital.
Also, I don’t know wheteher its the Arimidex I’m taking, but my brain seems to be covered in a very dense cloud of fog.I end up checking what I’m doing about 20 times,(always was conscientious, but now more so - I had a few clinical errors made in my care so keen not to let that happen to anyone else)
My return to work was very badly handled, so I know that hasn’t really helped.
Anyway, I’ve battled on,and I have seen OH many times (always in floods of tears) about how I feel, and have always been told that maybe I need to do a different type of nursing. She hasn’t helped at all really!
Well,following that advice I have taken myself out of nurse practitioning and into a non clinical role(same trust), with day hours, office based.
Thought that this would be better, which it is as I don’t do shift work, but that lack of confidence will not leave me! plus, I still feel so exhausted (I have really good days and then not - may have fibromyalgia but the GP not sure).

To round it off, I have now developed backache as sitting all day at a desk,(had a bone scan to rule anthing out) and the latest is that since using a computer all day the trunkal lymphodema I have for 4 years suddenly now seems to be affecting my arm (dominent one) to the extent that My hand has started swelling (? because I am using a mouse/leaning on arm?)