Breast clinic appointment tomorrow

Hi this is my first post but have been reading posts for over a week -
So I found a small painless lump behind my right nipple 11 days ago. Got in the drs the next day and she felt it too so referred me to the breast clinic. Appt is tomorrow afternoon and to be honest I just want to know one way or the other now… I’m 46, single parent, taken HRT for six years, slightly overweight so of course I’m thinking I could be higher risk … I’m not good with pain so worried about what will happen tomorrow
Apologies for rambling x

Olly

Hello and welcome, you will get loads of support on here from the wonderful ladies.

Never think you are rambling, this is a safe lovely place where you can say what you are feeling and we all get you.

With regard to tomorrow, you may have a mammogram and/or an ultrasound, the mammogram is a little uncomfortable but the ultrasound is totally painless.  It is possible they might want to do a biospy, which is slightly uncomfortable but they will give you a local anaesthetic first.

Let us know how you get on and we will be thinking about you

Helena xxx

Hello!
This forum is fabulous and I couldn’t cope without it-the support is amazing and no question is too silly-everyone knows what you are going through.My Breast clinic was brilliant and the staff are amazing.Mammograms are a bit uncomfortable but ok-Biopsies were not painful as I had lots of anaesthetic but just uncomfortable and a bit sore afterwards.
Keep positive and just take it as it comes-not easy-I had to learn to slow my thinking down!
Keep coming on here because the support is fabulous!
Wishing you lots of love and good luck,
Xxxxxx
Big Hugs X

Hello Olly