cant believe what oncologist said!!!!!!

hi all, had to see oncologist yestoday b4 3rd chemo as have been admitted to hospital after the las t 2 with neutropenia 0.1 n0.2 n temp so infections. walked in n said what r we gonna do with u , well we wont throw th towel in just yet. well u cant have this again its too dangerous when u cum in with low bloods n infection 19 out of 20 times we can cure u but sometimes th infection wins!!! i have been poisoning n treating women for 15 years but lost one lady who cud well have been ok now but died down to the treatment i gave her not the cancer… so he then said he would try reducing my dose by 25% n still have th nelasta injection today. needless to say he scared th hell out of me i know when i go in i feel ill n that its risky but just thought they can fill me with antibiotics n white cell injections n id be ok till next time. now if it happens again im going to be scared … . n to top it aqll my daughter seems to b getting one thing after another shes been off this week with a bug n now this morning thinks its turning into a cold great… sorry about the rant just wondered if anyone else has experienced this. rozita xxxxxxx

hi rozita

sorry to hear your having such a rough time. the last one of my chemos had such a bad effect, that they also said to me they didnt know if i could have any more treatment. and without it i was told i would only have weeks or months to live. i was so downhearted and scared, but they managed to get me fit enough for the next one, but this time ive ended up with blood clots on the lungs so again its delayed for a week.
i think your oncologist should go back to his training and have lessons in how to put things across to his patients.
but hang on there, they dont have all the answers and u just have to keep going and have hope
all the best x

Quite frankly he sounds like a complete @*se, and definitely needs to learn some people skills.