Creams and Manuka honey

Help! I’m new to this team. I have read several older threads re manuka honey and recommended creams… Wait! Let me give a brief background. Diagnosis Sept., right sister lumpectomy October 31st… No nodes or margins (indeed very blessed) . I’m on #13 of 37 radiation treatments.

Received tips from another forum to use cabbage leaves during the day for swelling, Keys Redi-Care healing spray and Manuka honey at night. I’m already pink… Ugh! Think it’s the Redi Care? I shouldn’t use a burn cream on breast that is not burned?

I do like the honey… But must be missing the proper way to apply. It’s so thick when I gently rub it on my whole breast before bed. Next goes a 100% cotton “husband” sleeveless tee… Rather loose. But the tee not only sticks but ADHERES to my breast. Makes things a little uncomfortable to say the least ! I wear the tee because i would definitely stick to the sheets and have an even greater mess. In a.m. I just get in the shower, tee and all and the warm water helps remove everything w/o peeling off my skin. :0 ouch. Goodness I’m trying to be kind to this tender area.

Before I post too much (blab blab) any of you angels have any suggestions? I might skip the Redi care and go for Aloe. What about Calendula? See… There I go again!

Hello Gawaanda

Welcome to the forums, I’m sorry to hear that you are going trough a difficult time at the moment. I’m sure the users of this site will be along to support you soon.

Maybe you would like to talk things through with a member of our helpline staff who are there to offer emotional support as well as practical information. The free phone number is 0808 800 600 and the lines are open Monday to Friday 9.00 to 5.00 and Saturday 9.00 to 2.00.

best wishes
June, moderator

Hi Gawaanda