Diagnosed 2 days ago

Hi I’m new to this, so not sure how it all works. I found a lump over Xmas and after 2 weeks of thinking it was just a cyst, I decided to get to checked as I was due to start ivf in a couple of weeks. I truly thought it was a cyst - I even went privately to an appointment on my own! Couldn’t believe it when doc said it was cancer. My mind is reeling ever since. I’m going to have core biopsy today and MRI next week. Really very scared, mainly for my 5yr old little girl and my OH.

Oh Claire I’m so sorry … it’s so awful and devastating and rips your heart out too ( mines still aching with the pain of it ) … the biopsy will need to be done to find out if it is Def C … and then MRI to see where … I had a biopsy last week in boob and armpit - didn’t hurt that much at the time but hurt for days after wards. They told me stage 2 lobular and in my nodes so I’m now waiting for an MRI … to see how bad and if in the other boob …
it sounds like you found it quite soon so that’s a really good thing.
This site had kept me going through this unreal time … the fear I feel even makes it hard to breath. But also I’ve had to get on with stuff ( normal house stuff) so have kept going which helps a bit - no work though x
I have a 4 year old girl and 3 boys 9-10 and a oh who’s great but not like me (their Mum…)
Message me anytime on p message if you need to. The ladies on here will be up and about soon so much more hugs and support to come, zena xxxxxx

Sorry that’s 2 boys - dyslexic and a lazy proof reader … but least of my worries really lol x

Hi Claire, 

firstly I am so sorry to hear the news, but you have definitely come to the right place. I was officially diagnosed on Tuesday this week, after having scans and biopsies before Christmas. I was told then that it was ‘suspicious’ and ‘90% sure’ it’s cancer. But nothing actually prepares for when the consultant is telling you how much chemo you’ll need!