Diagnosed (Feb 2011) and it's in my ampit and neck lymphs

Hi. I’m new to this, but i’m so dreadfully worried.
I was diagnosed on Jan 25th 2011. I have a 4cm tumour in my breast, which has spread to my armpit lymph node. I went yesterday for a consultation after a CT scan, and they now suspect the cancer is also in my neck lymphs.
After accepting Grade 3 cancer, accepting that it was in my armpit, I am now finding it hard to receive more bad news about the neck. I really wanted to start chemo tomorrow (11th Feb) but have to wait for the results of my neck biopsy (done yesterday), and a heart echocardiogram (before starting Herceptin.)Hoping to start on 18th February.
Can anyone offer me any hope? Has anyone got a similar experience? I could really do with sharing this.

For now sending you cyber hugs xx

hello Jojobro, like Mary grace I am so sorry that you have had to join us, it is so hard getting bad news that seems to get worse! I had grade 3 her2+ cancer in my breast with node involvement in my nodes - and like Mary grace says, so have many people on this site. They need to be absolutely sure of it all before the chemo/herceptin to make sure you get exactly what is right for you, and the extra waiting time won’t harm anything - many of us have had to wait for a while before treatment was started - but it does make you feel so helpless. I’m sure that you will soon know, but if you are worried I am sure you could ring your breast care nurses = they are usually very happy to talk and hopefully to reassure you. All the very best.

Dear jojobro