Diep,uplift and nipple reconstruction

Hi is there anyone who has had the full works. I’m due to have diep end of June (still waiting for an exact date for operation) at the Leicester Royal infirmary with uplift on other breast and nipple recon later. My question is how long did it take to get it all done and how much time did you need to recover from each procedure.I had a mastectomy, Chemotherapy and radiotherapy which finished nearly a year ago and I’m getting impatient as all this uncertainty is getting in the way of my plans for the future.

Many Thanks
Chamomile

Hi,
I had a diep at the end of May and the lift and nipple reconstruction at the end of September. I was told you have to wait 3 months between ops.Tattooing was in December. The first op wasn’t as bad as I’d anticipated. I had 6 weeks of work but thn 6 weeks holiday as I’m a teacher. I think I was only sore for a few weeks, can’t remember to be sure. I had the lift and nipple done under local anaesthetic and can honestly say I felt fine immediately. I was advised to take a week off work simply to make sure I didn’t knock it! I guess a general anaesthetic would be different.
Good luck. I am delighted with mine and it was much easier than I anticipated.
Kelley

Hi Kelley,
Thanks for your experiences.It is great that you are pleased with the results.Hope you are enjoying half term.

Chamomile

Hi Chamomile