Do i Go back to work or move on to new things

Hi Everyone

This is my first post on this forum so hi my name is Jackie Im 45 and have just finished my tretment for stage 3 BC.  I have had a mastetomy 4 lots of chemo and 18 lots of Herceptin the last one wss on tuesday hooray !!!.  I sill have further reconstructive operation to go through but am thinking this is a postive thing as it will make my boob look better.

I work in a School as as a special needs TA an also work in the after School club.  I initially had  6 months off last year to get through my treatment.   Then was kind of forced to go back in Septemeber due to my pay being cut down to half, so as a single parent with two teenage boys off i went back, still under going numerous hospital appointments and stil having  Herceptin every  3 weeks.   This i found tiriing and extrmely difficult to cope with.  But i plodded on.

Then in January I was called into the Headteachers office for an informal chat so thought nothing of it.

Then i was questioned over my treatment  etc then she said to me so iyou have been going out for currys whilst you have been off !!! as you can imagine i was taken back why would she even say this to me am i not allowed to go out couldnt think of wht she was talking about, so obviously i got upset.  Then she said that someone had come into her office and tital tattled about me going out.

Thiis really tipped me over the edge that after everything i had been through someone still had the nerve to **bleep** about me would they have liked to have gone through what u had been through over the last year i dont think so.

To cut a long story short it was a post put on facebook of a casserole that i had cooked anyway.  My immediate reaction was to jack the job in but was persuaded to get myself signed off until treatment had finsished which is what i have done.