Do I tell her shes going to die soon?

Hello all, I’m new at this so please bear with me. I need some moral advice.
My Mum was diagnosed with BC 18 months ago. She has had a mascetomy, chemo, radiotherapy, another lot of chemo but unfortunately has now been told she has secondary cancer of the brain and lungs as well as the cancer still thriving in her chest wall. After her last brain scan the Consultant phoned me and told me that Mum had severe secondary Brain cancer and that she would be referrred for more radiotherapy. she also told me however, that without this Mum had weeks to live. Even the next round of chemo they are willing to give her will only buy her an extra couple of months on earth! The consultant asked me how much I wanted her to tell Mum at this point. After much thought I asked her to keep the fact from Mum that her cancer isn’t curable. We are due back at the consultants on the 23rd June and I know that Mum needs to know the truth about her life expectancy. I suppose what I’m really asking is for any views on whether I should tell her before the appointment what I already know. Part of me doesn’t want her to know at the next appointment, but as they are going to be offering her chemo, I want to be able for her to make an informed decision as to whether to leave this earth feeling soggy and as chemo can make you feel, or whether she just wants to feel as well as she ccan for as long as she can before she deteriorates into nothing. I already feel like such a liar and a fraud, but I just wanted Mum to be able to enjoy some of her time without the fear of dying looming over her head. Has anyone else had the same sort of dilemmas? All I want to do is protect my Mum but I don’t know the best way to do it. She is only 61 years old and has 4 new grandchildren under the age of 3. Please help me do what is best for her?