Ill-defined opacity in right lung- what would YOU do?

I don’t know what to think or do, really. I have had so many problems since being diagnosed in 2007, that I am just so tired now.
So my history is…triple neg large tumour with heavy lymphovascular involvement and warned that it will probably return within 2 years, as histology was bad. Had mastectomy, FEC, Tax and Rads.
Last week I saw onc, and I insist on seeing scan results, as I am fed up with being lied to as I have been on many occasions. The CT scan showed an ‘ill-defined opacity’ in the right lung. Now I was a nurse in my past life, but even if I had not been, I would be fairly sure this would be of some concern.
Yet my Oncologist just said that he wanted me to have a plain chest x-ray before I see him…get this… in 6 months time!!!
Will somebody please tell me that I am right to be concerned? I am so fed up with fighting the system. I have long, long history of lost scan results, appointments promised but never booked, and consultants playing God with knowledge about my body. I now have my medical records from the past 5 years, and I always insist on having all my results in writing, even though this can sometimes take up to 3 months before I actually have them!
My general health is not good, and I am running out of fighting spirit, so what would you do? Should I insist on seeing him earlier, or be laid back about it, accept what he says, and try to forget about BC for 6 months?
Sorry about the long moan,
Best wishes,
Jax