In need of some positive hope

In need of some positive hope

In need of some positive hope I have posted this on behalf of new user janiej

Hi All

I am new to all this and feeling very lost and scared at the mo seem to spend most of my time walking around in tears planning my funeral - my brief history is - was first dx with early stage BC in Sept 2000 - had loads of chemo, radio and a year of herceptin on its own - all went well for 6 1/2 years that then BANG after a routine CT scan this January was told I had “early” stage mets (spots (opposed to tumours not sure there is a difference) basically on my liver lungs and bones) - total shock no symtoms or anything was doing 4 gym classes a week with no problems, aches or pains!! - thank god for that routine scan though.

I have zolodex injections and Femura and the chemo I am having now is Taxol and herceptin 3 wks on 1 wk off - after two sessions had another ct scan which showed the spots on my lungs had all but gone and my liver was hugely improved as well so all in all a good response - I know its as positive news it can be for now but I just can’t shake off the possibility I am not going to be around for long - I have two beautiful children who are 11 and 7 and I want to see them grow up and enjoy their lives and I want to grown old with my hubby - is there anyone out there who is further down the line than me that can give me some hope and also what to expect in the future as I can imagine it is going to be hell of a roller coaster from here on in.

Many thanks
Janiex

sounds just like me Hello
just to let you know i am going through pretty much the same situation as you. Perhaps you would like to read my 2 latest posts, you may find them interesting. Just go to all posts from carolm . Lots of love and prayers to you .X

keep positive Hi there