just diagnosed 1st july

Hi everyone, i have moved over from the thinking i have BC forum to this exclusive club! I have been told i have invasive, ductal , cancer that is oestrogen positive. I go in next week for a pre-op then the following week for a WLE and node sampling. I still do not know the staging. I am 40 and my sister also had BC at 39, so i am worried about what this means for my daughter and nieces.I am going back to work tomorrow and i will see how that goes, i work as a psychiatric nurse and i hope i can keep it together. I have found this website to be very informative and helpful, so thanks to you all x

Hey PJen,
Welcome and sorry you are here. Your dx seems to be fairly similar to mine, the WLE isn’t too bad, but then I am sure you know loads from your sis.
I hope that we can help you with any queries you may have and also feel free to rant away when you need too.

I am a bit further down the line having been dx on 7th April. I have 1 chemo down 8 days ago and almost back to being me again LOL, nah it wasn’t that bad.

Love and hugs
Lisa
xoxo

Sorry you had to join the group, but welcome…

I have found this site a great help on all levels and hope you do too. Good luck with your surgery - you might want to read the “useful one liners” thread as you may be needing them - they are hilarious and bring a smile back to your face :slight_smile:

Lots of love
Hayley xx

Hi Powerjen, sorry to hear your dx. I was diagnosed as yours on the 19th MAy and following an MRI scan was told my only option was a masectomy which I had last week. It was not too bad but you need to go in with a positive mindset that they have caught it and they and you are doing the best.

If I can help you in anyway let me know, thinking of you
Sharon xxx

Hi Powerjen