Hello folks, Im new to this. I just found out on Thursday of last week that I have a cancerous lump which is to be removed in the next 2 weeks followed by 5 -6 weeks of radiotherapy. Still trying to get my head around this. Any advice greatly appreciated.

Kelly, I’ve got to dash out but didn’t want your post to get missed. Others will be along and will give you some suggestions. The first one from me is to keep posting on here when you need to, you’ll get loads of support from us all.

CM
x

Hi Kelly,

Welcome to the BCC discussion forums, I’m sure as Chocciemuffin has said, there’ll be others along shortly offering support. In the mean time I have put for you below links to some of BCC’s publications you may find helpful. As well as publications there’s the freefone helpline here where you can talk in confidence, nothing is too trivial, give them a ring if you need some added support. Calls are free, 0808 800 6000.

Resource pack:
breastcancercare.org.uk/healthcare-professionals/publications/quick-order-list/*/changeTemplate/PublicationDisplay/publicationId/82/

Treating Breast Cancer:
breastcancercare.org.uk/healthcare-professionals/publications/quick-order-list/*/changeTemplate/PublicationDisplay/publicationId/88/

Your operation and recovery:
breastcancercare.org.uk/healthcare-professionals/publications/quick-order-list/*/changeTemplate/PublicationDisplay/publicationId/100/

Hope these help. Take care,
Jo, Facilitator