OUR PROFILES as written by US

Hi my name is Karen this is my profile…
Age…47
I live in Gloucestershire.
I was treated at Cheltenham Oncology unit.
DX jan 04…12mm invasive ductal breast cancer, grade 3, no nodes involved, no vascular invasion…surgery…WLE…treatments…chemo [FEC] radio’ now Tamoxifen.
Aunt was dx with BC 18 yrs ago [aged 50] then dx with bone mets over 2 yrs ago.
grandmother, mother and sister all had benign lumps removed.

I’m married to Steve…my wonderful husband, I have 1 daughter and 2 sons, 1 grandaughter and 1 grandson.

I work as a nursery nurse at a childrens day nursery.

I enjoy reading
I fundraise for the local breast cancer support group/breast care unit.

Hi - my name is Sarah - aged 38 - this is my profile!! - great idea Karen until other profiles are started!

DX Sep 03 - 14mm invasive ductual breast cancer, stage 2, 1 node involved, er+, pr+ and HER2+++
Had WLE, 6 x FEC and 4 weeks radiotherapy.
Then started Tamoxifen and Zoladex - had ovaries out October 04 and switched to Exemastane.
Rediagnosed in July 07 with high grade DCIS in same breast - had mastectomy with immediate LD flap recon and booked in for next preventative mastectomy on 14th March - also LD flap recon.

Been married for 16 years and have 2 beautiful boys aged 15 and 10.

Sarah x x x

Hi my name is Val I am almost 64 years old
dx October 06 after routine mammogram
WLE and node sampling end of Oct
dx Triple Negative IDC 2cm
Chemo startd Dec 06 4xFEC 4xTaxotere finished May07
Radsx15finished June07
lymph nodes clear,wide clear margins round lump
Very severe side effects from tax leaving me with peripheral neuropathy
I live in Shropshire
good prognosis but always scared
I am a retired teacher
I have 2 children,3step children and 8 amazing grandchildren
I am very happily married
Ihave 2 cats,love books and folk music enjoy travel and used to own a canal boat
HATE BC!!!

Bringing this to the top there must be more than 3 who want to share these.

Hiya girls