pain and lumpy breast

hi there, hope everyone is doing okay, this is my first time here and i am having a hard time at the mo.

im 30 with a 4 yr old and 11mnth old and have had pain in my right breast for about 3 weeks.went to doctors she examined me and said was quite lumpy and gave me some antibiotics for seven days to rule out infection and said come back in a couple of weeks if not better. finished course yesterday and pain got worse and is now in my armpit too. i cant wait another week as feel sick with worry so have just made an appt for 11.20 this morning. the pain is really bad. feel like im worrying for nothing. keep looking at my beautiful children think wont get to see them grow up. i know is silly. dr mentioned last time that might have to have asperation? does it hurt. has anyone had pain and been diagnosed with bc. was told that is not normal to have pain with bc? roll on 11.20am …

Hi Kelbug

Hope your appointment goes OK. I had pain in my boobs, when was feeding my little 10 month old (well he was 8 months when dx), if his head went at a certain angle against my boob it hurt. But not all pain is bc remember that. I hope that it is not bc and that is just a cyst or something.