Primary in the brain

I have been coming to this site since 2001 when I was first diagnosed with BC and then drifted away as the years passed and I felt it was behind me. However last week, having some persistent if mild headaches and generally feeling unwell, and moment of blurred vision on one side, I took myself to my local hospital where they discovred some lesions in the brain. Expected this to be secondaries. Was transferred to another hospital and underwent craniotomy about 12 days ago where pathology states I have a primary brain tumour - not related to BC at all. I can’t believe this has simply come out of nowhere and these glioblastomas as they are known are really quite nasty. Recur regularly in fairly short time periods so will prob have more surgery in the future and expect to start RT and chemo next week - have done both of these before with BC so not fazed about that.Want whatever they can throw at me to give me best of chance of as many years as possible til this thing finally takes over. Sorry to hijack the BC website but as a past participant I just felt comfortable here. Have had a few very bad days coming to terms with this diagnosis. I truly believed I had beaten BC and was looking forward to many years. My 15 year old son has been fantastic and tells me he has found cases on the internet where people have survived for a long time but I have surfed myself and know there is a good bit of doom and gloom out there surrounding these GBMs as they are known, but his positivity and support is great and I don’t want them stressing over losing me. We have also had some very close moments - not something he is big on as a teenager, but he and I have had some good conversations in the last couple of days and I m very grateful for those moments. I am definitely not giving in that easily. I am also getting back into my self help principles that I adopted when first diagnosed with BC. Have let some good habits slip along the way as life became comfortable and