RETURN TO WORK

RETURN TO WORK

RETURN TO WORK Hi Well I made it!!! Went back to work today after 10 long hard months enjoyed it only did 3 hours and had to come home and go to bed! but I think it is something to build on being shop work you are on your feet all the day so think I will have to find my level for the time being untill this weakness leaves me. How did everyone else find going back to work it was a bit scary for me felt like a new girl.
Thanks JanetS

Hi Janet

I went back to work today, i also did just three hours, i work in a school. This afternoon I,m Knackered! felt really strange to be back, dont know if I want to be there or not! Hope I can keep my energy up for the rest of the week!! we will have to see how we go wont we?

Love Gracie

Hi Janet

I was lucky enough to be able to go back to work on a phased return and like you, I did 3 hours the first morning, at the end of which I felt both physically and emotionally drained. I also felt like the new girl. and had to virtually learn my job all over again. I gradually built up to my full hours (21 a week) over a period of about 5 weeks. I was off for about 8 months and, yes, it did seem very strange going back - I think the old self-confidence takes a battering once you have been diagnosed with BC! I’ve now been back at work for over a year, although I have reduced my hours to 15 a week and life has finally taken on a much more “normal” perspective.

So, you will get there eventually but don’t be too hard on yourself and try not to do too much too soon.

Best wishes, Jo

Back To Work Hi Gracie hope you find this message just wondering how you went on at work again today I am not going back untill Thursday needed 2 days to recover!
Love JanetS