secondarys in lung and liver

hi ive just been diagnosed with secondary breast cancer in liver and lung ,its 16yrs since i had a mastectomy followed by chemo,getting liver bioposy tomorrow to see what type and how best to treat it

While you wait for support from someone in the know I just wanted to say how sorry I am.

I had mastectomy SN and on Tamoxifen since June 09 so I am relatively new to this but be assured that the ladies will support you lots.

Wishing you all the best.
Daisy

Hi Freda,

Sorry to hear that after all this time you have got secondaries. Would you like to tell us a bit more about that first dx and if you have gone trouble-free all the intervening years? I was diagnosed 19 years ago and have had 2ndaries these past 7 years. But I had a lot of recurrences/new primaries etc. over the years and wondered if you had the same problems.

Hope the liver biopsy goes well for you tomorrow and that you get a plan of action soon. There are a lot of ladies here with liver/lung secondaries who I am sure will be along with help and support soon.

Dawn
xx

So sorry Freeda to hear your news - i have had secondaries diagnosed for a year now - to lymph, bones and liver - had taxol and herceptain and zometa and soon to start another chemo - there is a lot of support from wonderful women on this site who will help you through the shock - take care of yourself , jayne x

Hi Freda

So sorry you have had to join our club, and after all these years.

I had a lumpectomy in 2002 and 17 lymph nodes removed - all clear, followed by radiotherapy.