Severe depression

I am really worried about my sister who had a mastectomy a year ago, followed by chemo and radiotherapy. She started on tamoxifen and is now going for a year’s herceptin course.
She’s normally a cheerful individual but the trauma of the disease and treatment has taken its toll and over the past 3 months in particular, she has become more and more depressed. After my sister was diagnosed [and in view of the fact that our eldest sister had died many years ago of breast cancer] I went for a mammgram and found that I too had breast cancer. I had a lumpectomy, chemotherapy, radiotherapy and am now on arimidex. I am also on warfarin as I was rushed to hospital with multiple pulmonary emboli.
I am a retired registered nurse and nurse teacher, and after my sister told me of her illness I resolved to become something of a breast cancer guru so that I could give advice and moral support. We live 130 miles apart and as I’m 77 yrs of age I can’t be physically there to support her, but when she phones I call her back and do my best to give advice and reassurance. Two married sons live locally - but one has MS, another son’s wife has just had a baby, and she has a daughter. Despite their very busy live they do visit frequently and help in many ways. Her husband is a kindly soul with a somewhat gloomy personality who does his best in difficult circumstances. Now things have reached crisis point.