Tamoxifen and Zoladex

Hi, i am new to this!! But just wanted to talk to anyone that may be going thriugh same thing as me!! I was diagnosed in July 09, had chemo, radio, and i am now on Tamoxifen tablets every day and monthly Zoladex inections!! As i am only 24, the early menopause symptoms have been awfull to say the least!!! Is anyone else on both of these and have any side effects?? any help, or just a chat much appreciated!!! :slight_smile:

Hiya,
I’m 36 do decrepit next to your sprightly 24!I have read your post on the other tamox thread. My periods notback yet but if/ when they do I will start zoladex. Already on tamox, hot flusheshere too!I’m happy to keep you company but I wondered if you knewthat there’s a thread for girls in their 20s too, there’s afewof you on here sadly.

Take care

vickie

Hi just married and welcome to the BCC forums

In addition to the valuable support you have here please feel free to call our helpline for a chat with one of our team on 0808 800 6000, the line is open weekdays 9-5 and Sat 9-2.

BCC have published a booklet about menopausal symptoms caused by breast cancer treatments which you may find helpful to read, you can read or order a copy via this link:

breastcancercare.org.uk/healthcare-professionals/publications/treatment-and-side-effects/*/changeTemplate/PublicationDisplay/publicationId/17/

Take care
Lucy

Hiya, thank you both for your replies!! No i didnt know there was a thread for women in their 20’s, thanks, i shall take a look at it!! Did your periods stop during chemo? mine stopped during first 4 chemo’s then returned after 5th chemo, and stayed until i started Zoladex!! Do you have any other SE’s with just tamoxifen? :slight_smile:

Hi