Too much wine....

hi everyone, this is my first post but I have been reading everyone’s posts for a few weeks now. I was diagnosed at the end of Feb, and was doing absolutely fine…felt quite confident- provisional grade 2 only need Wle, radiotherapy and tamoxifen or equivalent for 5 years, so not too bad in the scheme of things. I am a nurse myself and am still at work full time. I have been mucked about with dates for surgery -  was given 29th March initially but as I have to have radioactive isotope injection at Bedford ( I’m Milton Keynes) they don’t work on a bank holiday, so have been waiting for them to find me another date…anyway got a date for next week now(24th) and it’s suddenly dawned on me what’s happening. I feel crap…panicky, headaches, not sleeping etc - I think when I had no date it was fine - head in sand - but now it’s hit me hard. I’ve got some beta blockers from go so hopefully they’ll help but I’m afraid I find solace in the old vino ( that’s why I could relate to blossoms posts - I’ve been following!) so hopefully I now feel I can join in conversations and not feel like a **bleep**!

Hi Louisa,

I was only diagnosed a few days ago. Most of the time I am kind of ok and still come across as happy and smiley to others, going about life as usual and then I remember my diagnosis and it hits me and I’ve had a couple of terrible headaches … What I’m struggling to get my head around is that I feel so healthy at the moment that it is difficult to believe that I have something so serious wrong and need surgery. Take care X