Very worried

Hi everyone. I am very new to this but feel like things are happening very quickly. I’m 33 and found a small pea shaped lump in my breast a couple of months ago. I went to my doctor than and he felt it but said that it seemed ‘normal’ and that to watch it and to come back in a few weeks. I went back to him last Thursday and the lump had not changed. I told him I was nervous so he scheduled me for an ultrasound but reassured me that things were most likely alright and not to fret too much. I went to get the ultrasound yesterday, and the technician called in some doctors to look at it, and they were talking about it amongst themselves “do you see that shape? move it to the lymph nodes…do you see that?” etc… Meanwhile not saying anything to me, but mentioned an aura and halo. They then said that I needed a mammogram and a biopsy. I went straight to get the mammogram and they told me to wait for the doctor to talk to me.

A nurse practitioner came in to talk to me and told me I was in great hands and scheduled a biopsy for tomorrow (June 9) and a meeting with the surgeon June 15. Every time I asked if I had cancer she just kept telling me that they would find out with the biopsy and that I was in great hands and will get all the help I needed. I am scheduled for a MRI on Sunday. My doctor called me from home and said how shocked about the abnormal findings and asked how I was handling things. He never said anything about it being benign or a cyst. He told me the biopsy will give them a more ‘concise’ answer.