When do/did you go back to work?

When do/did you go back to work?

When do/did you go back to work? Hi Ladies,
I know this is a question with no strict anwser, as we are all different and can feel very different after our treatments.

I just wanted to ask about your experiences and see how you all got on.

I am just a few months since I stopped treatment and feel very drained. Its been a tough year, but I know you all know .

I would love to go back to work but just don’t have the energy or the right frame of mind at the moment.

How do/did you cope and how long did you need before you went back to work, Did it make a difference to what work you were doing?

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks and I hope you are all as well as you can be.
Kind Regards

Rosiexx

Hi
I was diagnosed last June, had mastectomy in July and started chemo in August, am having radiotherapy at the moment which will end mid March. I am a nurse so was banned from working whilst having chemo so I have not worked since diagnosis. I am planning to go back 2nd April in a phased return over 6 weeks.Unfourtunately the ward I was working on is closing down ,and I will be going back to a different ward, and I am not looking forward to that part as I will be with staff who don’t know me. I do feel tired at times it varies. Sometimes I can feel I can take on the world and others I feel like a 100 year old woman what with the aches and pains I get now. But as you say everyone is different and have to do what is right for them. I think it does seem to depend on the job you do and how much you enjoy it. I don’t think I could go back if I didn’t love my job, as this disease does make you re-evaluate your life and decide what is important to you.
good luck
Kay

hi rosie,
i had my op in nov 2005, mastectomy, did not work from then till september 06
i could not work as i work with children and was told not to due to infections.