Worried

Hi everyone, this is my first time to post, have recently been diagnosed, having had biopsies and mri scan, waiting to have my ct scan this week, then I start my chemo on Friday . The last couple of weeks have been a roller coaster ride. I am told the best course of action is have the chemo then the operation, but most people on here seem to have had their operations first. I do feel really scared about it all at the moment, the nurses have been good but I haven’t seen a doctor to discuss everything with yet. I live in Bournemouth on the south coast, if anyone is going through the same sort of thing, it would be great to chat.
Has anyone else gone down this sort of route, to advise me? I would prefer surgery first.
Thanks very much, Loraine xx

I had chemotherapy first (5 months of it) and then surgery. By the time I had surgery the tumour had shrunk from over 7 cms to under 2cms. I still wonder how they know the chemo is working if they do it after surgery?

Hi everyone,
I recently found a lump on my right breast (I’m a 50 yr old female) I went to the doctors three weeks ago and got a hospital appointment on Tuesday 10th April. When I attended they did a mammogram and then an ultra sound scan where they noticed the large lump was two large tumours so they performed a biopsy. The following Thursay (12th) I went back for the results and was told that the tumours are malignant but that they found another smaller one whilst examining the scan photos so I would need a further biopsy. The next biopsy was performed the following day (13th) and I am due to go back next Thursday (19th April) for the result of that and for a discussion as to what we have to do next. They told me it is an invasive ductal breast cancer which will need either a lumpoctomy or mastectomy.
I phoned the nurse today because I have been looking at various help websites and realised that I didn’t know the grade, she told me it is a grade 3.