Worrying myself sick literally

I have a doctors appointment tomorrow and I am literally worrying myself sick. I’ve been travelling for the last 7 months and in the last couple of months my left breast was itchy on and off and I was somehow ‘more aware’ of my breast. The itchiness stopped but over the last month my breast has been quite sore in one localised area (not in the area where I was itchy), sore under my arm and sometimes in my upper arm. I’m not sure if I can feel a lump or not, in that area it feels generally lumpy so difficult to tell, people have told me I would know a lump if I felt one but I just don’t know. Breast looks normal, no itchyness round the nipple, discharge or anything.

Because I was away I was unable to get back until now to get an appointment so the last few weeks have been awful. I’ve not slept properly in ages, my muscles are sore which I’m sure is the stress and in the last few days I’ve developed a brown vaginal discharge which I’ve never ever had before but Google seems to suggest this could also be stress. I’m 36 with no BC in the family but something just doesn’t feel right. I suspect I’ll not feel better tomorrow if the Dr simply refers me to the clinic and I’ll have to wait another length of
time.

Hi Emmalou36,

I am sorry to hear you are going through this difficult time. I am sure some of our users will be along shortly to offer their support.

In the meantime please do call our support line at 0808 800 6000 who will be able to talk to you about what you are feeling and offer a friendly ear.

Best wishes, 

Lizzy Nightingale 

Digital Community Assistant