Zoladex

Hi everyone I’m new to this , I’m on a 3 month course of zoladex I had my first injection 2 weeks ago I’m suffering with really bad side effects headaches hot flushes and breathing difficulties also joint aches and pains am really scared and I’m toying with the idea weather or not to have my next injection I can’t cope with these side effects it’s having an impact on my life already do they ease of or get worse I don’t no what to do help

Hi Faye.emily, 

I am sorry you are going through this difficult time. I am sure some of our users will be around soon to offer their advice and support. 

In the meantime do give our support line a call at 0808 800 6000 who will be able to talk to you about the side effects you are experiencing and offer a friendly ear. 

Best wishes, 

Lizzy 

Digital Community Assistant 

Thank you Lizzy I appreciate it a lot I hope someone can ahead abit of light soon

Shead

Hi Face.Emily
How are you doing? Feeling any better? I started Zoladex in April and I know it can make you feel rubbish. I started mine post chemo/radio when my periods came back and I know its quite hardcore especially with tamoxifen as well. I keep telling myself that if my oncologist recommends it it must be worth it. I also got acupuncture which I feel has helped hugely. Might be worth a try? My symptoms weren’t as instant as yours but gradually got worse so I think everyone is different but accupunture helped me definitely. Xxx

Sorry Faye - bloomin autocorrect!!

Hey goodie 112 am not too bad now I just get constant pains in my head and still in my tummy I’m due my second injection on the 18th December I don’t no whether to go or not ? I can’t stand these side effects hot flushes are constant even when am at work there terrible I hope your feeling ok ? Xxx

Hi Faye.emily