333766posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

August 2019 Chemo Starters

Re: August 2019 Chemo Starters

Hi Wolvesgirl,

Thanks for your message.  It’s now two days after my first EC treatment on Wednesday, and so far so good.   I slept very well last night despite the steroids (which often keep people awake), and today feel OK.   I don’t have any feelings of nausea or tiredness at the moment, and have eaten my usual breakfast (porridge with fruit and a yogurt) without anything tasting horrible.  In fact today I just wish I could go to work as normal, but my oncologist won’t allow it due during chemo to the risk of infection (I work in the health sector with direct contact with patients).