63389members
333530posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

July 2019 chemo starting

Re: July 2019 chemo starting

Enjoy your frozen grapes 🍇 Tasty and refreshing and keeps your mouth cool so hopefully no ulcers. What's not to like? Hope your treatment goes well.

I'm a teacher so was told to stay well away from school! Just soooooo frustrating because I've already been off 3 months since I had my mastectomy in May and I was hoping to be back in work October half term. I am now already a month behind schedule as missed so many chemos. Probably looking at a January return at this rate. 

AWW

Hi LucyLump, 

All the best with your chemo this afternoon. 

Please what does frozen grapes help with?

Cheers.. 

Oh Dot it is a long haul for you but you will get there. Work is a difficult issue. Part of me misses it but part of me actually enjoys not working on the good days. Taking my frozen grapes with me this afternoon. They are gorgeous. Xx

Hi Lucy,

I should have been half way through my 12 sessions today but I'm only 2/12 now. Hey ho! Just delays going back to work. Why am I even worried about that? 

So pleased for you Dot! I am back tomorrow for chemo 3. Looking forward to being half way. Hope everyone is OK. Xx

Thank you. 

Frozen red grapes are gorgeous 😁 and soooooo refreshing. Enjoy!

@BOD2019 wrote:

Frozen pineapple works too. Now trying grapes. Thanks.  

I take clarity daily or rather supermarket loratadine which is the same drug but cheaper. I knocked it off last cycle and had bone pain. Don’t know how it works  

Hope your liver stays good x

Frozen pineapple works too. Now trying grapes. Thanks.  

I take clarity daily or rather supermarket loratadine which is the same drug but cheaper. I knocked it off last cycle and had bone pain. Don’t know how it works  

Hope your liver stays good x

We do long forward to being poisoned don’t we. Well done x