Shi
Community Champion
Community Champion

Re: June 2021 Chemo Starters

🥳🥳🥳❤️❤️❤️👍👍👍💕💕Shi xx

GonnaGetThruThis

Morning all

I am about to have my very last chemo treatment. I thought that I would be so excited but it is quite surreal like how I was feeling at the start 

Anywhere here is a picture of me 'before ' looking all normal and then the actual bloody reality of it 

20211018_095533.jpg

20211018_102158.jpg

 that's all for now as the meds are making me drowsy so I need to close my eyes.

Kim x

hopeful1974

@Louise65 My final chemo is actually next Friday, so in countdown mode now. I’m feeling pretty good now and go from being able to do a run (Couch to 5K) to flopping on the sofa but that’s all good! I know my energy will return eventually. I do hope your session will go ahead. I’m not good with uncertainty but have had to learn how to tolerate it during the last few months! We haven’t planned anything yet for this weekend but hoping for a couple of nice walks and watching films in front of the fire. I’m not risking going out much at the moment as I want to stay germ-free for the next week. One thing is for sure - we’ll definitely be watching Strictly! I hope you have a lovely weekend. xxx

Louise65

@hopeful1974 hope your session today went well, was it your last? I've noticed I have a bit more hair, plus my whiskers have gone into over drive lol. 

Hope everyone is doing OK, anyone got anything nice planned for the weekend?

I'm back isolating for my session Monday which now may or may not happen I will know 10am Monday. Oncology have told me I need another blood test first thing Monday as my fbc had dropped even though I've not had treatment for 2 weeks. As you can imagine I'm feeling really fed up now can't go anywhere, partner has gig tomorrow night and Monday could be postponed again. 

Love to all

Louise xx

Heels to walking boots

@hopeful1974  you look great!!! That's quite a bit of hair growth...mine is just covering my bald patch now 🙂 

xxx