376146posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

October 2017 Chemo Starters

Ruth07

Re: October 2017 Chemo Starters

Oh yes Shi - I got my hormone status pretty quickly but it took longer to confirm her2 status as TN. They also wanted to do a full test of the tumour to confirm lack of any receptors which might have been what your onc wanted to do before categorically giving you your TN status? My main consultant for my diagnosis was my surgeon as that is the set up here and I also asked for my lab paperwork from the start so had that from quite early on. He offered to give me my MRI results too but that just scared the pants off me!! In my job I am a health researcher/writer but I can only look at the BC info in bite sized amounts as it is too scary when you are actually the person with BC plus I hadn't worked in cancer for about 10 years. As someone said you can't unsee things once you have seen them 🙈🙈🙉🙉

They haven't even planned my rads yet I don't think as genetics will come first. It really will be a shame if I do need more surgery as my surgeon did such an amazing job first time around 🙁
Ruth07

Good evening ladies ♥️♥️ Had a lovely day out having lunch with friends although suffering a bit now as very tired and feeling the effect of the small glass of fizz and glass of red wine I had! But just wanted to feel as if it was a normal outing 🤷‍♀️

Yoga - I really like this lady
http://yogawadriene.wpengine.com/category/free-yoga-videos/30-days-of-yoga/
I put the link to her free videos which are pretty good - you can also find her on YouTube. I subscribe to all her videos for 7.99 a month but as I say her free ones are good and range from introductory basics to more energetic yoga flow.