Struggling with family relationships after treatment

This is my first time posting on anything like this. I wonder if anyone can offer some help or advice.

I’m really struggling with my relationship with my family following my experience of breast cancer. It’s such an added source of pain and anguish to not be getting on well with them after coming through such a difficult and frightening period.

I was diagnosed with stage 2 TNBC last year. I’m in my 30s so it was a huge shock. Treatment was obviously brutal, exhausting, almost unsurvivable. I remember at one point thinking that if I had to go through this again I’d probably just rather die.

After 12 weeks of pacli/carbo and then 8 weeks of EC I was absolutely on my knees, almost unable to function - I was sick, hallucinating, you name it. One week after my last chemo IV my sister told me she was pregnant and my reaction was kind of neutral - not hugely excited or expressing the joy she clearly expected. I was too sick to feel any happiness at that point in my life. I was also convinced that I would probably be dead in the next few years and would never see the baby grow up. I said congratulations but she was clearly very disappointed that I wasn’t jumping for joy.

For a period of about 6 weeks after this I retreated from my family. I needed some time to recover from the absolute trauma of chemotherapy so after my initial neutral response, I wasn’t really in contact with my sister during this period of her pregnancy. But then after 6 weeks I found that I had the strength to start handling things again and I got in touch with her to try to see her and smooth things over. I knew I had hurt her feelings and I wanted to sort things out.