363524posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bone mets - please join in

Re: Bone mets - please join in

Hi Bernie,

I am new to all this too having been diagnosed with mets in liver, bones and lungs. 9 weeks on my lungs are clear so my treatment is working . I am
Seeing the bone man next week to get some more details because when I was first diagnosed I didn't ask any difficult questions.

Good luck with your treatment

Yes Bernie and Jule, my onc said they were initially lytic but now sclerotic. He says sclerotic better as bones stronger.l an apparent improvement whilst on zo eta!

i promised Waffles. Id ask.. And the onc went off to look at my last ct. which apparently showed the change.

he initially was thrown at my question, but i told him we were all ganging up on the oncs and wanted to know. He was fine about it...I like my onc very much.

well done Waffles!

Bernie, im not a mum, but I do know from others that children hate having info kept from them, so maybe we worry too much about protecting them? Recently the converse happened, a friends daughter didnt tell him she was expecting her second child, when he was dying....she now regrets he didnt know he was going to be a grabddad again...maybe tne communication between parent and child has value xx

Bernie, just adding my welcome to everyone elses. Sorry you have had to join us, but you seem to have found the right thread! Everyone here is very welcoming, and you can come here to rant at any time, and someone will be along shortly with tea and bisciuts (virtual, I'm afraid), and plenty of sympathy and good advice. There are many very wise and knowledgeable ladies here.

Good luck, and best wishes.

Hugs. Barton.x