1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bone mets - please join in

Faraway

Re: Bone mets - please join in

Hi All, well finally out of hospital that was eight days I will never get back. My neutrophils dropped to 0.0 and took ages to get back up even with GCSF injections. They could have discharged me Sunday afternoon but because the pharmacy closed at 1pm they could not supply me with antibiotics and when they finally got round to sorting my drugs they sent me home without antibiotics! Not looking forward to next Docetaxel unless they can either reduce dose or give me these injections to help boost immune system. Sorry to hear you are also suffering Bev. Good luck to all waiting for results xxxxx
rosie53

Hi Bev, good to hear that you are feeling a little better today, it sounds like you have had an horrendous time i really feel for you, can't offer you any advice as i have no experience of chemo just stay strong lets hope you are over the worst, nice to hear you have your daughter looking after you too, they are so precious to us arnt they, my 22yr old has been amazing since my dx in March.
Helen, hope your ok love, not seen any of your lovely cheery posts for a few days???
Hello to all my lovely "boney" friends hope you are all well.
Love and hugs Janette x x
Maire

Apologies in advance for this post but just wondering if anyone had clear bone scans before finally being diagnosed with mets?
I continue to have pain in my left thigh (burning) and pain in my upper spine (a hard pain which doesn't resolve with pain killers).
My bloods are normal and none scans have been clear.
I also have tenderness in my right side.
The doctor is confident there is nothing amiss but I remain convinced there must be something. I can't help shake the feeling that I wouldn't have all these persistent pains otherwise.
Can anyone advise?
Think the gp
thinks I'm just over anxious but it's now interfering with my work.

Bevlaar