1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bone mets - please join in

Chocolates

Re: Bone mets - please join in

Lindy, welcome. As others have said we are a marvellous supportive bunch of ladies who with help from each other get through each day. This is a very active thread and although it is bone mets anyone is welcome so we are very pleased to welcome you in very difficult circumstances. I'm pleased the chemo is making you feel much better. I have no experience of the cold cap - hats and scarves for me - but you must do what is right for you. Remember to ask all you want, someone will be here to help. Rant, scream, shout also. Perfectly acceptable. Beware the moderator though - as an upstanding member of the community I have never been moderated but I believe Helen you have!!!!!!! Haha - and well marie needs to be monitored very closely.
Lindy, join in or just post occasionally - you are already very special by just being here.

Huge hugs,
Hxx
nicky08
Community Champion

Hi, and welcome Lindy. Sorry you are joining us as none of us want to be here but we make the most of it by having a giggle as the girls have said. Glad you are feeling better on your chemo already, it must be kicking the little uggers into touch. I've not used the cold cap, other than once 7 years ago but I found my hair coming out anyway so didn't continue with it after the first chemo cycle. For some it is a great success, for others not so. The one thing I did find by not using it was it greatly reduced the time I had to spend in the chemo unit! And I wasn't so cold either. Do ask any questions you may have, there is one or two liver mets threads as well as this very active Bone Mets thread so you may find answers there to any liver related questions.
I agree with Lynn that our OHs, and friends etc, have no idea how many silly laughs we have on here, along with the not so good bits as well. Keeps us, well, me, sane, I hope 😉