cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bone mets - please join in

Highlighted

Re: Bone mets - please join in

Hi ladies,
Good to hear Helen is feeling a little better today....long may it last.
Hope everyone is ok on this glorious day 🙂
hugs Janette x x
Highlighted

Although I don't know Helen as I'm new to this thread it's still good to hear she is been seen to now and hopefully improving.
I had my ninth session of rads to spine / pelvis today, another six to go. I suffer from terrible nausea and loss of appetite. Wonder if its from the Faslodex last week or because I have taken four weeks of ibuprofen (with omeprazole though) or is it rads? I'm going to see a couple of doctors this week, maybe they're is something they can give me.

Highlighted

afternoon ladies what alovely day love the sunshine.Only now catching up with posts as I've been away to the caravan on the weekend.Chocolates thanks for the update on Helen,sorry to hear she's back in hosp but now she's seen the doctor they will hopefully get her sorted ,she's been having a rough time lately send her all my love .Hope all you other ladies are ok this thread is quite busy lately,Well I've done lots of washing today and cleaned the house but my son gets home tomorrow after atrip to Australia so I'm sure he'll hve plenty of washing for me to do .Hope you all have alovely afternoon
Take care all
Kaye xxx
Highlighted

Ah now the sun is shining, it has been big grey skies here over the weekend.
Hope Helen is now going to feel stronger and can be home asap. She must be so fed up with hospital life. Sending cyber M and M's, Elsa dresses and colouring pens via all her hubbies. XXX
Highlighted
Community Champion