cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Found new mets to my skull and jaw

9 REPLIES 9
paris

Re: Found new mets to my skull and jaw

Thank you for your message. I have my lumbar puncture on Thursday now and I've asked for copies of the reports from all my scans since Dec 20.  Once I know what's wrong I will take this further if I have the energy! 

paris

Thank you Gina. I will contact PALS when I know what's wrong with me..I have my lumbar puncture on Thursday now. Very anxious about it, but it has to be done. MRI of spine on 2nd August so by mid August will know what's wrong. 🤞

Gillyflower
Community Champion

Hi Paris,

I'm so sorry to hear about the rough time you've been having - that's atrocious care from the hospital! I rage whenever I read someone else has been messed around by a hospital.  I've had loads of experiences that have tipped me over the edge because of stuff like that - people telling me I'm fine when I wasn't, wrong scans being looked at, Oncologist not able to remember what she tells me from one appointment to the next!  I always ask for copies of all my scan results now so I know exactly what's going on.  Sending lots of hugs to you xxxx

Don't Google if you can help it! Each person's diagnosis and experience is so unique that any statistics or stories aren't neccessarily going to be yours.  Its easy for me to say that but I'm the same, sometimes I just Google everything and then really wind myself up...its not good!

Its totally ok to have a rant and get it off your chest.  Its also ok to feel totally freaked out and upset, I've also been there, as probably most of us on this forum have.  Take one day at a time and be kind to yourself...make space in your head and in your day to do some lovely things or distract yourself from the waiting for scans.  Living with uncertainty becomes a bit of a life skill doesn't it?!

Take care and hope they get your scans booked for you soon!! xxxx

Gina G

Dear Paris.