360486posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Pertuzumab

Highlighted

Re: Pertuzumab

Hi guys I'm new to the chemo herceptin and pertuzamab treatment also having the bone injection as well had Breast cancer 5 years ago now returned in bones had first chemo and treatments two weeks ago due my next one next week all being well would love to hear of people who have been through this xx
Highlighted

Hi Nicky

Great news long may it continue. Nice to hear positive results. Hope u enjoyed Spain. Hubby and I are off to Benidorm at end of this month for a week really looking forward to it. Hope weather improves in North East damp today. Hugs to everyone. Linda

Highlighted

Fingers crossed elliedog x x
Highlighted

Sorry meant to say it will be three years on h and p in September.
Highlighted

Hi Nicky. Congratulations that's great news. I've just had my yearly scan so waiting for results. Hoping to still be NED on h and p. It will be just h and p for me in September.
Highlighted

Thanks nicky it's great to hear I'm feeling a lot better now I'm off the chemo but stressing because I'm not on it lol. Your post has cheered me up because it's proof it can still work ❤❤ x x
Highlighted
Community Champion

Hi ladies, thanks for the comments, it's always good to post good news as I know it helps others. In fact I'll add it to the bone mets thread as well although will obviously be repeating myself!

yes, Julie, my liver mets have continued to shrink, or disappear, whilst on the H and P element of the regime, I had hoped this would happen as I had read on this thread that this happened to some of the other ladies who started this before me. Phew, it has! Feeling well in myself and coping with the continuing treatment. Hope you are feeling stronger now you are off chemo.

Nicky x

Highlighted

Hi nicky that's fab thanks for posting cheered me up because the h and p have shrank yours without chemo haven't they ? Julie x x
Highlighted