71.3K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

2 yrs on have I got to go thru' all this again?

22 REPLIES 22
turquoise

Re: 2 yrs on have I got to go thru' all this again?

Hi Chrissy, will be thinking of you on Thursday x

dolphin1

Have decided enough is enough and am going to retire early at the end of May. My 3rd mamm is due in April and last years scare was the final resort.
Have no firm plans yet for retirement and very relaxed about life in general.

dolphin1

M,
So sorry to hear your news, will be thinking of you on Wed.
J xx

smelltheroses

Hi Dolphin, so glad to hear your good news. Hope you celebrated!

Sheila xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

iamok

Hi Dolphin
So glad to hear your news
Unfortunatly I wasn't quite so lucky going in for mx next wed
You should retire and look after yourself, instead of others for a change.
When I was diagnosed 2 years ago I worked as a school nurse and a midwife, but gave up school nursing and just do 1 shift in midwifery and I am so glad I did.
Lulu I have followed your posts for a while, I think we were diagnosed about the same time last time, are you still working a BCN, if so I would like to pick your brains
Have a lovely day
M. xx

Lulu34

dolphin so glad to read this i was looking at the other thread and wondering how you got on last week.... fab news.

Lx

sheil

Great news!! Bet that relief feels absolutely wonderful.

And if I was able I'd retire too.

S

Guest user
Not applicable