31yrs with a newborn and just diagnosed

Hi, I’m new to this. Im 31 yrs old with an 11 week old baby who im still breastfeeding. 3 days ago I was diagnosed with grade 3 IDC. Ultrasound showed 1 node abnormal but I’m awaiting the results. I keep wondering how the best moment of my life can be followed by the worst. I’m so scared of getting results and further tests and petrified that’s it’s spread and that the doctors will say there’s nothing they can do. I think it’s the wait thats the worse and once I have a treatment plan I’ll fight this as my daughter needs me.
xx

I am so sorry to hear this. I am alot older and my children are adults so I can only guess at your anguish. By answering it will “bump” this to the top and hopefully you will hear from others in a similar position.
Hugs xxxx

Hiya. I am a bit older than you at 38 but was diagnosed at 36. I have had my treatment and am now just in hormone therapy. I don’t know if you are on Facebook but I belong to a group on there where there are other young mums in your position. If you search for younger breast cancer network you should find us. It’s an invite only private group so anything we talk about cant be seen by otherS. I have found it a great source of support. Feel free to come and join us. If you can’t find the group let me know.
I know this is a scary time and its shitty news. We are here to virtually hold your hand.
rae
x

Hi PST
I’m so sorry you find yourself here, but I promise you’ll get lots of support. There’s also a facebook page which was started by a regular poster on this site. There are quite a few ladies in your position, some have undergone chemotherapy during pregnancy. You need to like the page and then send a PM to admin and they’ll add you to the secret group, i’m sure you’ll get a lot of support there.
facebook.com/ManchesterYoungerWomensBreastCancerNetwork?fref=ts
Take care
Lydia