Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ANGRY BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY!!

6 REPLIES 6
nic71

Re: ANGRY BUT I DON'T KNOW WHY!!

Hi there
I know exactly what you mean . I felt what I could only describe as black moods where murder wouldn't have been out of the question. It has eased but i do still get quite teary for no real reason. I have been on tamoxifen for 1yr now , I'm not sure if it is the tamoxifen or not but it does seem to be worse in the run up to my period and , my cycle has only become regular since the chemo ,radiotherapy and the tamoxifen{I had fertility problems prior to diagnosis}, so this has all been something of a steep learning curve. My hubby and son have been lovely and the easing of the symptoms has fortunately come before going back to work, I'm an auxiliary nurse in an acute ward so murderous moods aren't really a goer , although it might keep the docs in check. I hope that it eases for you soon . I now find the tiredness the worst of the side effects
The benefit of the horrendous moods is that my husband now does the ironing and doesn't grump as much as he used to when asked to tidy his side of the bedroom. I did find that just taking some me time helped, I was happiest in the garden or in the greenhouse. So find your peaceful place and make sure that everyone knows that you need to be left on your own when your there.
hope it eases soon
love Nicci

Guest user
Not applicable

Dexmethasone turned me into a complete monster - my sister had come to stay and she said it was like living with a Russian athlete on speed.The awful thing is that no one can convince you that you are behaving unreasonably - it all seems perfectly logical when you are on the drugs.

Mind you, my BCN said that they had to section a patient recently because of the effects of the steroids on her, so I guess we are quite lucky really!

ForumMember

Hi Ladies