Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ANYONE FROM STOKE ON TRENT AREA

168 REPLIES 168
Guest user
Not applicable

Re: ANYONE FROM STOKE ON TRENT AREA

Hi Jackie
Sorry you have had to 'join the club', but welcome to the forum: I am quite new to it myself but finding it very helpful, especially this local thread. I am due to start on Epi/CMF on Monday after a failed attempt at TAC chemo (allergic reaction): how have you got on with it?
Will have to be more careful about getting out and about when white blood cells are low in future, though I thought I was being: though not having had the full treatment last time they didn't give me the precautionary antibiotics or booster injections, so that may have been a factor?
Hair is stubbornly trying to grow back in patches, mustn't all have been quite ready, so am still shaving head! Hopefully the next chemo will finish it off and I won't have to bother with it any more.
Hope everyone has had a good Easter and is getting along well
All the best
Karen x

Guest user
Not applicable

hi, im from biddulph, diagnosed in december just doing my chemo, half way through epi/cmf, I am 48 and have a 17 year old daughterwho has been great how are you doing ?

Guest user
Not applicable

HiKaren