Advice on TNBC please xx

Hi Girls,

For all of you who are triple negative I wonder if u can help me, what has your treatment been? In which order?

Also did your periods stop? If so how soon and did they come back?

I’m only 33 have TNBC grade 3 stage 2a IDC, tumour measures at 43mm, I am booked in for a lumpectomy and sentinel lymph node biopsy on 6th August I am a little surprised my consultant is going straight for lumpectomy as thought 43mm was quite big but I’m sure he knows best he also said he’s not sure until lumpectomy results are back whether I will need chemo but this leaves me a little anxious as there is not much treatment for TNBC, any advice would be fantastic! Am curious about periods as I am 33 and although I have a child already my family is not yet complete so am worried about fertility and am pretty sure I don’t qualify for Fertility treatment on the NHS as I already have a child! So many questions sorry this is such a worrying and confusing time!

Thanks Lyndsey xx

Hi Lyndseyloo

Sorry you haven’t had any replies to your question yet, but hopefully someone will now see your post.  If you would like to have a chat with one ofour helpline staff, I’m sure they’ll be only too happy to help.

Kind regards,

Jo, Moderator

Hi Lyndseyloo,

have just seen your post and I know you must be concerned and worried however once you have your treatment plan in place things will start to move and you will be able to cope with it much better.

I can share my experience with you to help but every treatment plan is different and tailored to each individual

I was diagnosed Nov 13 ( seems a lifetime away now) with triple neg,grade 2 IDC.

I was told I was to have chemo because it was TN.

Started chemo 4th Dec -6 Fec-T ,had sentinel node biopsy 9th Dec - No node involvement.

Finished chemo 21st March - although side effects were sometimes unpleasant it was perfectly do-able.