75.2K members
1.2M posts
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any other singletons with no kids going through this?

36 REPLIES 36

Re: Any other singletons with no kids going through this?

Yes CK, I'm not very good at coping with being sick either xx

Hi Sue C
Thanks for the info! I'm having 3 cycles of Epirubicin and cyclophosphamide and then 3 weeks of Docetaxel (Tacotere) with Herceptin! I'm just thinking that they are giving me the drugs which suits my situation so must trust that its the best. Really dreading the side effects but understand we are all different! Hair,skin, fatigue can deal with but sickness really worried! Then my mind wanders to other things as when we read the information booklets they all say 'these can be life threatening!' It scares the life out of me!

How's it going Butterfly? xx

Thanks Sue, that's really kind of you xx

Hi Jencat, I'm day 12 of my first cycle of EC. Xx
Sue C
Community Champion

Hi jencat
I wasn't sick at all. But I think that's because of the type of chemo. I had a little bit of nausea for a few days and so took the anti sickness drugs that they gave me. TC chemo seemed to be good for that. Although I did suffer more with fatigue than some others so.... swings and roundabouts!
You learn as you go along really. I had mine last year and wished somebody had told me what I was in for! So, as much as possible, would like to help to prepare others xx

Have you started your chemo yet Butterfly? xx

I didn't know all that about chemo, another thing I'm learning! Have you been sick with your chemo Sue? xx

Sue C
Community Champion

No problem 😊
Cycles can be 4,6 or 8. It depends on what you're having and that depends on your type of bc. I had TC chemo which seems to be quite unusual. Not really sure why?!
Intervals can be 3 or 4 weeks.
All seem to have slightly different side effects. But what is common is the first week is the difficult week.
Sue xx

Thanks Sue. That's very helpful x