Anyone in the Southend area?

Hi, I have undergone a few biopsies, lymph node sampling and now have a mastectomy due in a few weeks. Is there anyone going through similar from the Southend area?

Bumping this up for Tonit3

hi, i live in southend, had lumpectomy and 12 lymph nodes removed, with some complications, hopefully now all sorted out, due to see ongologist on the 28th May, also know that i have to radiotherapy and herceptin so long road to get along, i wish you all the best, afraid not much help with things very new to this , keep in touch.hugs

Hi
i live in the Southend area. I had my diagnosis in July of last year and had lumpectomy and three nodes removed. The op was followed by chemo, rads and now Herceptin till October. I am completely new to joining in forums Katherine10, so this could be quite amusing! Looking forward to hearing back.

Well Hi,
good to hear from you, i did’ nt think that all this would take quite so long, but i suppose we have no option, how have you been doing with all the treatment? i may need your hand to quide me through it, have already had a few setbacks, had to have second op then had seroma drained so much fluid that in the end had to have drain put in, also has been very painful, drain came out thursday and keeping fingers crossed that get no more fluid buildup, anyway nice to hear from you,big hugs Katherine10