Anyone starting chemo aound end of May?

Im due to start FEC end of May and Im petrified! Would love to have a “buddie” as I live on my own and am in the middle of house selling and Divorce!! Now THIS had to happen! I have days when I just cry (like yesterday) and others when I wonder what on earth Im doing still in bed and not at work!! I worked full time as a sister in a Neonatal Unit so sadly I do understand some of the stuff i wish I didnt!! I have Grade 2 68mm Invasive ductal Ca + 39mm intermediate grade DCIS ER8/PR8 HER2-neg. Is there anyone out there with similar situation please, Im pretty frightened…

Hello,
I hope someone else who’s about to start FEC comes along to talk to you soon but I wanted to reply so you don’t feel alone. I had 6 FEC Oct-January. I started off being on my own the days after I had the injections but after the first two I really felt I needed someone to stay with me to give me support, so if you can think of any friends/family who can come to stay for a couple of nights each time I would ask them.

Some people are not sick on FEC, I was sone of the unlucky ones who were very sick, and the first 2 times I relied on the out of hours GP service and then A and E - not to be recommended and I discovered that the district nurses can come out and administer antisickness injections, so if you are sick I would contact them and ask for their help.

It is understandable that you are frightened, I can’t really say “don’t be” as it is so individual how people react phsically to FEC, but you may not be too ill - I know some people who have worked between cycles, though I couldn’t have, but I got through it and now have a fine head of hair again!

All good wishes,
Starflower xx