Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blog about my experience at a young age going thro Breast cancer

8 REPLIES 8
Hjane

Re: Blog about my experience at a young age going thro Breast cancer

Hey!

I'm really glad you're doing this.I'm 23 and was diagnosed 4 months ago.I would love to hear more about your blog....there really isnt much targeted towards us really Young uns.It can be just as isolating in some ways to be classed as "young" in age group which spans over 20 years when you're not far over 20 years yourself!!!I'm still a student at medical school and never considered that whilst all my friends were busy qualifying to be doctors and going out partying that I would become a patient instead, facing it single and with the possibility of not being able to have any children.Not to mention body image and intimacy!Please could you send me your link???Best of luck with everything
x

dippykate

As many of you know ,I also write a blog. I have found it really helpful to write about my experiences and be able to express how I feel as I think sometimes it is easier to write than talk. I think it is a wonderful idea for you to do this.
I am amazed by how many people read my blog and also that it is now read across the world which is an odd feeling really but if it helps people then it is worth it. I often get comments that it has helped people or I've written something that they hadn't considered. It has also helped when I've been in hospital that I can write or get someone else to write it so people know what is happening and saves the phone calls for my hubby.
I am 46 and was diagnosed at 43 (so strictly not young) but my children are 11 and 8 so a lot of my blog is how we all coped initially and now with my near terminal diagnosis.
I know yours is going to be written from a totally different perspective which is brilliant as it will be an invaluable resource to young women.