cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capecitabine dosage

12 REPLIES 12
Highlighted

Re: Capecitabine dosage

Dani thats fantastic that your markers have dropped so much...I would push for that holiday definitely! Cant imagine that a short break would interfere with treatment...but I'm new to all this. Your hol plans sound idyllic.
Re dosages...im 5'3 and 10st 4lb and on 3300mg a day. so your dosage is higher than mine despite being a lot lighter than me. I thought my dose would have had to be in the higher bracket due to the size of my mets. Only have 2 but 5cm and 2.5cm...and they're on edge of right lung around windpipe. Dont know of many ladies with mets presenting like mine?
love Bev xxx
Highlighted

Hi Pam (still think of you as herb garden) I always thought cap dosage was to do with weight and height but after reading Danigirl's post I am confused,I am on3x500mg twice a day but I am nine and a half stone and 5ft-1inch so it is not making much sense to me best wishes to all you lovely ladies Macie x x

Highlighted

Hi Pam

This is invaluable info thank you.

My partner has booked a trip to Italy visiting Venice, Lake Garda, Florence, Rome and Amalfi Coast. Oncologist advised to get good insurance but was happy for me to go abroad.
I started Capecitabine in April with a 2 weeks on 1 week off regime. 4 tabs 2000mg in the morning and 4 in the evening. I'm only 8st and 5'3" so don't think dosage has much to do with it.
I did have to stop Cape whilst having surgery for pleaural effusion. First surgery failed so had to have second which was a little more intrusive via camera filling the space with chemical talc. This has worked so was back on Cape beginning of May.

Will be seeing Onc a week on Monday and will be asking if I can have a break from Chemo whilst on holiday. The main reasons are 2 fold. 1. I have metal taste in my mouth and 2. towards end of cycle my feet become quite sore.